Bobcat Requirements and Information

The very first rank that every boy must earn when entering the Cub Scout program is the Bobcat Badge.

The purpose of the Bobcat rank is to teach new scouts the basic information that all Cub Scouts must learn.

To earn the Bobcat rank, the new Scouts must learn each of the following 8 things.

  1. The Cub Scout Promise.
  2. The Law of the Pack.
  3. The Meaning of the Word Webelos.
  4. The Cub Scout Sign.
  5. The Cub Scout Handshake.
  6. The Cub Scout Motto.
  7. The Cub Scout Salute.
  8. Child Protection Excercises.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This